Church Commissioners related articles

  1. 02/07/2018

    NEWS / Transition Pathway Initiative new analysis of the electricity, coal and oil and gas sectors

  2. 16/12/2018

    NEWS / Church Commissioners for England file shareholder proposal asking ExxonMobil to set goals in-line with Paris Agreement

  3. 14/09/2018

    NEWS / A response to questions on the Church Commissioners' investment in Amazon.

  4. 07/02/2018

    NEWS / The Church Investors Group has told FTSE 350 companies, ahead of this year’s AGM season, that it will take a harder line where reform in three key areas is deemed to be too slow. CIG will encourage other shareholders to hold directors to account and refuse to re-elect directors where the company is out of line with best practice.

  5. 08/07/2018

    NEWS / This afternoon General Synod affirmed its support for the National Investing Bodies’ (NIBs) approach to tackling climate change, including its ongoing strategy of engaging with companies rather than prematurely disinvesting from them.

  6. 08/11/2018

    New Transition Pathway Initiative (TPI) research assesses the carbon performance of the world’s ten largest public oil and gas companies, taking into account the full lifecycle emissions of their products.

  7. 21/09/2018

    STATEMENT / The Church of England confirmed today that informal discussions have been held with parties from the charitable and finance sectors seeking to identify the potential for common solutions to protect the interests of vulnerable borrowers now Wonga is in administration.

  8. 12/12/2017

    NEWS / ExxonMobil shareholders have been informed by the Board of the company’s commitment to implement the recent shareholder resolution on climate change disclosure passed earlier this year.

  9. 18/10/2018

    NEWS / The Transition Pathway Initiative (TPI), co-founded by the Church of England’s National Investing Bodies and the Environment Agency Pension Fund, has been recognised this week for its work at the Finance for the Future Awards.