Mission and Pastoral Committee

This page provides details of the current membership of our Mission and Pastoral Committee and links to its terms of reference, the scope of its responsibilities and its latest report to the Board of Governors.


  • Mr Andrew Mackie, Third Estates Church Commissioner (Chair)
  • Canon Peter Bruinvels (Deputy Chair)
  • The Right Reverend Christopher Lowson, Bishop of Lincoln
  • The Right Reverend Timothy Thornton, Bishop of Truro*
  • The Very Reverend Jonathan Greener, Dean of Wakefield
  • The Venerable Penny Driver, Archdeacon of Westmorland and Furness*
  • The Rev Canon Bob Baker
  • The Reverend Stephen Evans*
  • Mr William Featherby QC
  • Mrs Julia Flack*
  • Miss Susan Pope*

All Commissioner members of the Committee are members of the Board of Governors
* Non-Commissioner members of the Committee

Please click here for a brief curriculum vitae for each member.

The following documents relating to the Committee's work may be downloaded in Word format:

The Committee's Terms of Reference

The Scope of the Committee's Responsibilities

Mission and Pastoral Committee Meeting Dates 2016/17


If you have a general enquiry or comments about these web pages please contact Rex Andrew.