Communications Team


Director (acting) John Bingham
Deputy Director Rachel Harden

News Team

Head of News (acting) Nick Edmonds
Deputy Head of News (acting) Martha Linden
Media Officer Kimberley John

For media enquiries call 0207 898 1326 (24 hrs) or email [email protected]. Alternatively use the contact form at the bottom of this page.

Financial Communications

Head of Financial Communications Alistair Hammond
Deputy Head of Financial Communications Patrick Deeming


Head of Digital Amaris Cole
Senior Digital Communications Manager Rachel Roberts
Web and Apps Manager Joseph Williams
CRM and Analytics Manager Laura Bligh
Lead Content Producer Chris Rowe
Content Producer Sam Poch
Junior Content Producer Estelle Purkis
Audio Producer James Newhook
Social Media Officer Sam Frawley
Online Service Producer Alex Norris
Digital Labs Manager Ruvimbo Makumbe
Digital Labs Officer Naomi Ensor
Digital Officer Alessi Burnham


Head of Publishing Thomas Allain-Chapman

Visit the Church House Publishing website

Internal and Stakeholder Communications

Head of Internal Communications Ian Fussey
Senior Marketing Officer Nardine Soloman
Internal and Stakeholder Comms Officer David Hardwick




Indicates required field