# **THE CHURCH OF ENGLAND**

## **List of Designated Churches**

## To which the Ecumenical Relations Measure and Ecumenical Canons Apply

#### 14 March 1989

- The Baptist Union
- The Methodist Church
- The Moravian Church
- The Roman Catholic Church in England and Wales
- The United Reformed Church

## 17 September 1990

- The Congregational Federation
- The International Ministerial Council of Great Britain

## 16 January 1991

■ The Lutheran Council of Great Britain

## 28 January 1992

- The Archdiocese of Thyateira and Great Britain (Oecumenical Patriarchate))
- The Council of African and Afro-Caribbean Churches
- The Free Church of England
- The Southam Road Evangelical Church, Banbury

### 8 October 1992

 The member churches of the Evangelical Church in Germany (EKD) (as a result of the Meissen Agreement)

## 10 November 1993

The Assemblies of God in Great Britain and Ireland

# 30 August 1994

■ The New Testament Church of God

## 2 January 1996

The Russian Orthodox Church (Diocese of Sourozh)

## 7 June 2000

The Independent Methodist Churches

## 6 July 2001 (Date of motion in General Synod (on the basis of the Reuilly Agreement))

- The Church of the Augsburg Confession of Alsace and Lorraine
- The Reformed Church of Alsace and Lorraine
- The United Protestant Church of France (formerly the Evangelical-Lutheran Church of France and the Reformed Church of France)

### 1 January 2012

The Council of Oriental Orthodox Churches in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland

# **THE CHURCH OF ENGLAND**

The Measure and Canons apply to the following churches by virtue of their membership of the Council

The Armenian Apostolic Church in the UK and Republic of Ireland

The Coptic Church in the UK and Republic of Ireland

The Eritrean Orthodox Church in the UK and Republic of Ireland

The Ethiopian Orthodox Church in the UK and Republic of Ireland

The Indian Orthodox Church in the UK and Republic of Ireland

The Syrian Orthodox Church in the UK and Republic of Ireland, incorporating the Malankara Syrian Orthodox Church

# 25 July 2014

The Church of the Nazarene (British Isles South District)

# 30 July 2014

■ The Church of Scotland

## 9 July 2016

Apostolic Pastoral Congress

Updated 3<sup>rd</sup> October 2018