Mission and Pastoral Committee

The Mission and Pastoral Committee oversees the work of the Pastoral Division and determines objections to parish reorganisation and property transactions.


Church Commissioners

  • Dr Eve Poole, Third Church Estates Commissioner (Chair)
  • Canon Peter Bruinvels (Deputy Chair)
  • The Right Reverend Christine Hardman, Bishop of Newcastle
  • The Very Reverend Jonathan Greener, Dean of Exeter
  • The Rev Canon Bob Baker
  • Mr William Featherby QC


  • The Right Reverend Martyn Snow, Bishop of Leicester
  • The Venerable Penny Driver, former Archdeacon of Westmorland and Furness
  • The Reverend Dr Stephen Evans
  • Canon Susan Pope
  • Mr Garth Watkins

The Committee's Terms of Reference, the Scope of Responsibilities of the Committee and a brief CV of the members can be found below, along with their proposed meeting dates for 2018. 

Considering formal objections

The Committee considers all representations (formal comments) for or against draft proposals where formal objections are not withdrawn.

All draft proposals can be found on our Consultation Page. The cases where the consultation process has ended but which may be considered by the Committee can be found on our Representation Cases page

The processes for how the Committee considers these comments are in the documents below.  

Next Meeting

The Committee is scheduled to next meet on 30th January 2019.

  • 1
    Current: What can we help you with?
  • 2
  • 3
Page 1 of 3 (0%)
Indicates required field