THE CHURCH OF ENGLAND

The House of Clergy is made up of the Lower House of the Convocation of Canterbury and the Lower House of the Convocation of York joined into one House. It consists of clergy (below the rank of bishop) who have been elected, appointed or chosen in accordance with Canon H 2 and the rules made under it (including deans, proctors from the dioceses, armed forces and university constituencies, and clerical members of religious communities) together with a member of the Archbishops' Council, ex officio members and up to five co-opted members.

The Standing Committee of the House of Clergy consists of the Prolocutors of the Convocations, the two members elected by the House to serve on the Archbishops' Council, six members elected by and from the Lower House of the Convocation of Canterbury and four members elected by and from the Convocation of York. Further details are available on the Convocation pages.

Standing Committee

Chairs

The Revd Canon Luke Miller (London) - *Prolocutor of the Lower House of the Convocation of Canterbury* The Revd Kate Wharton (Liverpool) - *Prolocutor of the Lower House of the Convocation of York*

Elected by the House of Clergy to serve on the Archbishops' Council

The Revd Dr Ian Paul Vacancy

Elected members of the Standing Committee from the Lower House (Convocation of Canterbury)

Revd Barney de Berry (Canterbury) Ven Fiona Gibson (Hereford) Revd Julian Hollywell (Derby) Revd Mark Wallace (Chelmsford)

Elected Assessors for the Lower House (Convocation of York)

Revd Canon Paul Cartwright (Leeds) Revd Canon Rick Stordy (Sheffield) Revd Dr Ian Paul (Southwell & Nottingham)

Secretary

Sue Moore

Page 1