

The Liturgical Commission prepares forms of service and promotes the development and understanding of liturgy and its use in the Church.

The Commission has four primary functions:

- To prepare forms of service at the request of the House of Bishops and for its consideration;
- To advise on the experimental use of forms of service and the development of liturgy
- To exchange information and advice on liturgical matters with other Churches both in the Anglican Communion and elsewhere;
- To promote the development and understanding of liturgy and its use in the Church.

All of the Common Worship texts and the Book of Common Prayer can be found under the Prayer and Worship webpages.

Membership

Chair

The Rt Revd Dr Michael Ipgrave (Bishop of Lichfield)

Vice-Chair

The Rt Revd Smitha Prasadam (Bishop of Huddersfield)

Members

Canon Shayne Ardron (Leicester)

The Revd Dr Andrew Atherstone (Oxford)

The Revd Philip Barnes

Ms Kashmir Garton (Worcester)

The Revd Canon Michael Gisbourne

The Revd Johanna Kershaw

Canon Simon Kershaw

The Revd George Lane

The Revd Canon Smitha Prasadam (Europe)

The Revd Prof Jennifer Strawbridge

The Revd Robb Sutherland

Ms Sammi Tooze (York)

The Revd Leah Vasey-Saunders

National Liturgical Adviser

The Revd Dr Matthew Salisbury

Administrative Secretary

Sue Moore

Contact the Liturgical Commission

• Current Start	
• Preview	
• Complete	
1 of 3 (0%)	
Name —	
Email Address	
Subject —	
Message	
Preview	

Source URL: https://www.churchofengland.org/about/general-synod/committees-and-commissions/liturgical-commission