GENERAL SYNOD ELECTIONS

DECLARATION OF RESULTS

House of Bishops' Standing Committee: E(16)1

Name	Stage elected
The Rt Revd Tim Thornton, Bishop of Truro	unopposed

Advisory Council on the Relations of Bishops and Religious Communities: E(16)2

Name	Stage elected
Abbot Stuart Burns OSB	1 st
Sister Anita CSC	1 st
Sister Heather Francis OHP	1 st
Father Peter Allan CR	1 st
Sister Margaret Theresa SLG	2 nd
Sister Alison OSB	6 th
Brother Philip Bartholomew SSF	10 th
Sister Joyce CSF	11 th
Sister Mary Julian CHC	12 th
Sister Mary Stephen OSB	12 th

Committee for Minority Ethnic Anglican Concerns: E(16)3

Name	Stage elected
The Revd Paul Cartwright (Leeds)	1 st
Dr Addy Lazz-Onyenobi (Manchester)	unopposed

Council for Christian Unity: House of Clergy: E(16)4

Name	Stage elected
The Revd Canon Sharon Jones (Manchester)	4 th
The Revd Dr Andrew Atherstone (Oxford)	4 th

Council for Christian Unity: House of Laity: E(16)5

Name	Stage elected
Dr Rachel Jepson (Birmingham)	1 st
Dr Lindsay Newcombe (London)	6 th

Ministry Council: E(16)6

Name	Stage elected
The Revd Canon Jane Charman (Salisbury)	12 th
Vivienne Goddard (Blackburn)	12 th

Remuneration and Conditions of Service Committee: E(16)7

Name	Stage elected
The Revd Shaun Morris (Lichfield)	3 rd
Carol Wolstenholme (Newcastle)	unopposed

Committee for Ministry of and among Deaf and Disabled People: E(16)8

Name	Stage elected
The Revd Zoe Heming (Lichfield)	5 th
Graham Caskie (Oxford)	6 th

Mission and Public Affairs Council: House of Clergy: E(16)9

Name	Stage elected
The Revd Dr Seán Doherty (London)	7 th
The Revd Canon Dr Rosemarie Mallett (Southwark)	9 th
The Ven. Malcolm Chamberlain (Sheffield)	11 th

Mission and Public Affairs Council: House of Laity: E(16)10

Name	Stage elected
Josile Munro (London)	8 th
Margaret Parrett (Manchester)	10 th
John Appleby (Newcastle)	

National Society: E(16)11

Name	Stage elected
Rosemary Lyon (Blackburn)	1 st
The Very Revd Dr Frances Ward (Deans)	5 th