#### **RECENT APPOINTMENTS**

### **ARCHBISHOPS' COUNCIL**

- 1. Remuneration and Conditions of Service Committee Chair: The Rt Revd Christopher Foster, Bishop of Portsmouth
- 2. Committee for the Ministry of and among Deaf and Disabled People Sarah Tupling
- 3. Church Commissioners' Bishoprics and Cathedrals Committee [appointed by the Archbishops' Council] The Revd Dr Rosalyn Murphy (*ex officio*)

### LEGISLATIVE

- 4. Church Representation, Ecumenical Relations and Ministers Measure: Steering Committee Chair: the Ven. Dr Jane Steen (Southwark) Dr Christopher Angus (Carlisle) The Rt Worshipful Timothy Briden (*ex officio*) The Revd Alyson Buxton (Lincoln) Canon Dr Addy Lazz-Onyenobi (Manchester)
- 5. Church Representation, Ecumenical Relations and Ministers Measure: Revision Committee Chair: Professor Joyce Hill (Leeds) The Revd Canon Sally Gaze (Norwich) The Revd Canon Sharon Jones (Manchester) David Lamming (St Edmundsbury & Ipswich) Dr Lindsay Newcombe (London) The Ven. Dr Peter Rouch (Winchester)
- 6. Miscellaneous Provisions Measure / Pensions Measure: Steering Committee Chair: Josile Munro (London) The Revd Paul Cartwright (Leeds) John Freeman (Chester) James Lee (Guildford) The Revd Canon Rebecca Swyer (Chichester)

- 7. Miscellaneous Provisions Measure / Pensions Measure: Chair of Revision Committee The Ven. Martin Gorick (Oxford)
- 8. Fees Advisory Commission Josile Munro (London)

## ECUMENICAL

- 9. General Synod of the Church of Ireland The Revd Stephen Trott (Peterborough)
- **10.** General Assembly of the Church of Scotland Canon Dr Jamie Harrison (Durham)
- **11. General Synod of the Scottish Episcopal Church** The Revd Canon Jane Charman (Salisbury)
- **12. Baptist Union Council** The Rt Revd Donald Allister, Bishop of Peterborough
- **13. Churches' Funerals Group** Chair: The Rt Revd Christopher Foster, Bishop of Portsmouth

# OTHER

- 14. Council of Ely Cathedral George Lynn
- 15. Council of Chester Cathedral lan Watmore

Church House Westminster SW1P 3AZ Canon Margaret Swinson Chair, Appointments Committee

June 2017