GENERAL SYNOD

RECENT APPOINTMENTS

ARCHBISHOPS' COUNCIL

1. Audit Committee

Bethany Burrow Andrew Weatherill

2. Church Commissioners' Bishoprics and Cathedrals

Committee [appointed by the Archbishops' Council] The Rt Revd Anne Hollinghurst (Bishop of Aston)

LEGISLATIVE

3. Appeals Panel re Elections under S.O. 135(2)

Professor Muriel Robinson (Lincoln)
The Ven Douglas Dettmer (Exeter)
The Revd Eleanor Robertshaw (Sheffield)

4. Appeal Panels re Clergy Representation Rules under S.O. 25(5)

The Ven Dr Jane Steen (Southwark)

The Ven Douglas Dettmer (Exeter)

The Revd Canon Sharon Jones (Manchester)

The Revd Eleanor Robertshaw (Sheffield)

5. Miscellaneous Provisions Measure / Pensions Measure: Revision Committee

His Honour Judge Peter Collier (ex officio)

The Revd Shaun Morris (Lichfield)

The Revd Canon Ruth Newton (Leeds)

Professor Muriel Robinson (Lincoln)

Dr Michael Todd (Truro)

6. The Steering Committee for the draft Church Property Measure and the draft Church of England Pensions Measure

The Rt Worshipful Timothy Briden (ex officio) - Chair

Mrs April Alexander (Southwark)
The Reverend Paul Benfield (Blackburn)

ECUMENICAL

7. Churches Together in England Enabling Group

The Rt Revd Michael Beasley (Bishop of Hertford)

8. Council for Christian Unity

The Rt Revd Christopher Foster (Portsmouth)

9. Delegation to the Conference of European Churches Assembly 2018

The Rt Revd Nicholas Baines (Leeds)

The Revd Dr Gulnar [Guli] Francis-Dehqani (the Bishop of Loughborough)

The Revd Professor Mark Chapman (Oxford)

Ms Naomi Maxwell

Mrs Margaret Swinson (Liverpool)

10. Church of England Associate Delegate for the 2018 Methodist Conference

The Revd Canon Mike Booker (Ely)

11. Church of England Representative at the 2018 Church of Scotland Assembly

The Revd Canon Alistair McHaffie (Blackburn)

COMMISSIONS

12. Dioceses Commission

Ruth Martin, Southwark Diocesan Secretary

13. Faith and Order Commission

The Revd Preb Professor Jennifer Strawbridge The Revd Preb Sarah Schofield (Lichfield)

OTHER

14. Corporation of Church House

The Ven Sarah Bullock (York)

15. Governing Body of St Mellitus

The Revd Dr Ben Sargent (Winchester)

16. Rural Affairs Group

Mrs Debrah McIsaac (Salisbury)

17. Working Group on Clergy Well Being

The Revd Canon Lisa Battye (Manchester)

The Revd Canon Simon Butler (Southwark) – *subsequently* appointed as Chair by the Group

The Revd Preb Simon Cawdell (Hereford)

Mrs Debbie Child (Joint Diocesan Secretary - Leeds)

Dr Simon Clift (Winchester)

Ms Jan Korris (Trustee of St Luke's Healthcare)

The Revd Preb Alan Moses (London)

The Ven Pete Spiers (Liverpool)

Mrs Jacqueline Stamper (Blackburn) - subsequently

appointed Vice-Chair by the Group

The Rt Revd Dr John Thomson (Bishop of Selby)

Dr Yvonne Warren (Coventry)

Consultants:

The Rt Revd Karowei Dorgu (Bishop of Woolwich)

The Revd Canon Dr Margaret Whipp

Church House Westminster SW1P 3AZ January 2018

Canon Margaret Swinson Chair, Appointments Committee