#### **GENERAL SYNOD**

#### RECENT APPOINTMENTS

#### **ARCHBISHOPS' COUNCIL**

1. Church Buildings Council

The Revd Bill Braviner (Durham)

2. Remuneration and Conditions of Service Committee

(appointed by the Pensions Board):

Mr Roger Mountford

3. The Rule Committee [to consider simplification of the Care of Cathedral Rules 2006: Inventories and Cathedral Records]

Mr Michael Diamond (Lichfield Cathedral Chapter)

4. Standing Orders Committee

Mr David Coulson (Europe)

### **LEGISLATIVE**

5. Draft Amending Canon No 40 (regarding recognition of Religious Communities)

## **Steering Committee**

The Rt Revd David Walker (Bishop of Manchester) - Chair

Canon Shayne Ardron (Leicester)

The Revd Mark Broomhead (Derby)

Sr Catherine Harvey (Religious Communities)

Fr Thomas Seville (Religious Communities)

### **Chair of Revision Committee**

The Ven Luke Miller (London)

### 6. Church of England Miscellaneous Provisions Measure

# **Steering Committee**

The Ven. Pete Spiers (Liverpool) - Chair Miss Jane Patterson (Sheffield)
Dr Mike Todd (Truro)

The Revd Canon Bob White (Portsmouth)

The Revd Canon Priscilla White (Birmingham)

**Chair of Revision Committee** 

Mr Carl Fender (Lincoln)

### **ECUMENICAL**

- 7. Representative at the 2018 URC General Assembly The Revd Glenn Coggins (Leeds)
- 8. Representative at the 2018 Moravian Regional Synod Dr Colin Podmore

### **OTHER**

9. The Council of St John's College Nottingham Mr Nick Harding (Southwell & Nottingham)

# 10. Crown Nominations Commission: Review follow up

Oversight Group (appointed by the Archbishops following consultation with the Appointments Committee)

The Rt Revd Michael Ipgrave (Bishop of Lichfield) - Chair The Very Revd Peter Bradley (Dean of Sheffield) The Ven Nikki Groarke (Worcester) Canon Dr Addy Lazz-Onyenobi (Manchester) Dr Lindsay Newcombe (London)

Election Review Group
Mr Aiden Hargreaves-Smith (Chair)
Canon Linda Ali (York)

The Revd Peter Breckwoldt (Salisbury)
Mrs Anne Foreman (Exeter)
The Rt Revd Jonathan Gibbs (Bishop of Huddersfield)
The Revd Dr James Walters (TEIs & Universities)
[one more priest to be appointed]

### 11. Rural Affairs Group

Mrs Debrah McIsaac (Salisbury)

### 12. Trustee of Germinate: Arthur Rank Centre

The Revd Canon Ruth Newton (Leeds)

Church House
Westminster SW1P 3AZ
June 2018

Canon Margaret Swinson Chair, Appointments Committee