GENERAL SYNOD

RECENT APPOINTMENTS

COMMISSIONS

1. Clergy Discipline Commission

Lady Justice Sarah Asplin (President)

Sir Mark Hedley (Deputy President)

Mrs Caroline Mockford (diocesan registrar for York, and

Provincial Registrar)

The Ven Moira Astin (Southwark)

Dr Jamie Harrison (Durham)

The Revd Canon Jane Sinclair (Westminster Abbey)

The Revd Christopher Smith (London)

2. Faith & Order Commission

The Rt Revd Dr Martin Warner, Bishop of Chichester

LEGISLATIVE

3. Church of England Miscellaneous Provisions Measure: Revision Committee

Mr Clive Scowen (London)

The Ven Michael Everitt (Blackburn)

Ms Alison Fisher (Leeds)

The Revd Tim Goode (Southwark)

The Ven Fiona Windsor (Chichester)

4. Draft Amending Canon No. 40 (regarding recognition of Religious Communities): Revision Committee

Sr Anita Cook (Religious Communities)

The Revd Sally Hitchiner (London)

Mrs Jacqueline Stamper (Blackburn)

The Revd Stephen Trott (Peterborough)
Mr Ian Yemm (Bristol)

5. Scrutiny Committee (re Patronage Benefices Measure)

Dr Chris Angus (Carlisle)
Miss Margaret Parrett (Manchester)
Dr Mike Todd (Truro)

ECUMENICAL

6. Church of Scotland Assembly

The Rt Revd Dr Peter Forster (Bishop of Chester)

7. Churches Together in England Forum

Canon Linda Ali (York)

The Ven Moira Astin (Southwark)

The Revd Canon Cameron Butland (Carlisle)

Canon Lucy Doherty (Portsmouth)

Ms Lesley Ellison (Focolare Movement)

The Revd Nevsky Everitt (Keble College Oxford)

Mr Joshua Harrison (Church of England Youth Council)

The Revd Canon Beverley Hollins (Peterborough)

Dr Rachel Jepson (Birmingham)

Miss Annika Matthews (Church of England Youth Council)

The Right Revd John Thomson (Bishop of Selby)

8. Meissen Theological Conference

The Revd Prof Mark Chapman (Oxford) – delegation leader

The Rt Revd Jonathan Gibbs (Bishop of Huddersfield)

The Revd Dr Stephen Hampton (Peterhouse, Cambridge)

The Revd Canon Dr Rowena Pailing (Blackburn Cathedral)

The Revd Dr Andrea Russell (Queen's Foundation, B'ham)

10.United Reformed Church Mission Council

Mr Philip French (Rochester)

OTHER

11.ACC-17 (next meeting of the Anglican Consultative Council)

The Revd Dr Andrew Atherstone (Oxford)

12. The Church Commissioners' Bishoprics and Cathedrals Committee

Canon Elizabeth Renshaw (Chester)
The Very Revd Tim Barker (Channel Islands)

13. Corporation of Church House: Council Member

Mr Keith Cawdron (Liverpool)

14. Crown Nominations Commission: Election Review Group

The Ven Jane Hedges (Dean of Norwich)

15. The Ethical Investment Advisory Group: Nominations Committee

Mr Bill Seddon (St Albans) - nominated by the Appointments Committee

16. Inter-Continental Church Society

The Revd Canon Alistair McHaffie (Blackburn)

17. Rural Affairs Group

Mrs Mary Durlacher (Chelmsford)

18. Westcott House: Governing Body

The Revd Alyson Buxton (Lincoln)
The Revd Canon Dr James Walters (Universities & TEIs)

Church House Westminster, SW1P 3AZ 11 January 2019 Canon Margaret Swinson Chair, Appointments Committee