GENERAL SYNOD

RECENT APPOINTMENTS

COMMISSIONS

1. Dioceses Commission

Mrs Jaqueline Stamper (Blackburn)

LEGISLATIVE

2. Draft Cathedrals Measure

Steering Committee

Chair: Canon Robert Hammond (Chelmsford)

Members:

Dr Eve Poole (Third Church Estates Commissioner – ex officio) Deputy Chair

The Revd Canon Paul Cartwright (Leeds)

The Rt Worshipful Peter Colllier (ex officio)

Mrs Julie Dziegiel (Oxford)

The Rt Revd Vivienne Faull (Bishop of Bristol)

The Ven Joanne Kelly-Moore (Canterbury)

Chair of Revision Committee

The Very Revd Andrew Nunn (Dean of Southwark)

3. Draft Diocesan Boards of Education Measure

Steering Committee

Chair: The Rt Revd Stephen Conway (Bishop of Ely)

Members

Canon Linda Ali (York)

The Ven Douglas Dettmer (Exeter) Canon Elizabeth Renshaw (Chester)

Professor Muriel Robinson (Lincoln)

Chair of Revision Committee

Mr Clive Scowen (London)

ECUMENICAL

4. Church of Ireland General Synod

Canon Elizabeth Paver (Sheffield)

5. Church of Scotland Assembly

The Revd Dr Jeremy Worthen [NB replacing an earlier delegate who had withdrawn]

6. Churches Together in England Enabling Group

Ms Anika Matthews (Church of England Youth Council)

7. Methodist Conference

The Revd Canon Mike Booker (Ely)

OTHER

8. The Church Buildings Council

The Revd Canon Chris Newlands (Blackburn)

9. Church Commissioners' Bishoprics and Cathedrals Committee

The Very Revd Catherine Ogle (Dean of Winchester)

10. Church Lads' and Church Girls' Brigade Council

Mr Philip Geldard (Manchester)

11. Cuddesdon: Governing Body

Canon Lucy Docherty (Portsmouth)

12. General Synod Panel of Chairs

The Rt Revd Jonathan Baker (Bishop of Fulham, Southern Suffragans) Miss Debbie Buggs (London) Canon Professor Joyce Hill (Leeds)

13. Ridley Hall: Council

The Revd Catherine Blair (Guildford)

14. **USPG**

The Very Revd Rogers Govender (Dean of Manchester)

Church House Westminster, SW1P 3AZ

Canon Margaret Swinson Chair, Appointments Committee

10 June 2019