### **GENERAL SYNOD**

### **RECENT APPOINTMENTS**

#### COMMISSIONS

#### 1. Liturgical Commission

The Rt Revd Dr Michael Ipgrave, Bishop of Lichfield - Vice- Chair

### LEGISLATIVE

#### 2. Draft Cathedrals Measure

**Revision Committee** 

The Very Revd Andrew Nunn (Dean of Southwark) – Chair (previously appointed – see A(19)2)

Members:

The Rt Revd Robert Atwell, Bishop of Exeter The Ven Anne Dawtry (Leeds) Mr Timothy Fleming (St Albans) Mr John Freeman (Chester) The Revd Canon Patricia Hawkins (Lichfield) Professor Joyce Hill (Leeds) Mr Carl Hughes (Southwark) The Ven Gavin Kirk (Lincoln) The Revd Neil Patterson (Hereford)

### 3. Draft Diocesan Boards of Education Measure

**Revision Committee** 

Mr Clive Scowen (London) – Chair (previously appointed – see (A(19)2)

Members:

The Revd Canon Robert Cotton (Guildford) The Ven Peter Leonard (Portsmouth) Mrs Deborah McIsaac (Salisbury) Canon Elizabeth Paver (Sheffield) The Ven Jane Steen (Southwark)

### 4. Draft Channel Islands Measure

### Steering Committee

The Rt Revd Tim Thornton (Bishop to the Forces) - Chair The Very Revd Tim Barker, Dean of Guernsey (Channel Islands) The Ven Alan Jeans (Salisbury) Mr Ian Le Marquand (Channel Islands) Jurat David Robilliard (Channel Islands) Mrs Sheri Sturgess (Truro)

### ECUMENICAL

### 5. Canonisation of John Henry Newman: Delegation

The Rt Revd Dr Steven Croft, Bishop of Oxford The Rt Revd Christopher Foster, Bishop of Portsmouth The Rt Revd Anne Hollinghurst, Bishop of Aston The Revd Dr William Lamb (Vicar of St Mary the Virgin, Oxford) Canon Elizabeth Paver (Sheffield)

## 6. Porvoo Communion Church Leaders' Consultation

Mr Adrian Harris (Head of Digital, Church House) The Revd Dr Anderson Jeremiah (Universities & TEIs) Dr Rachel Jepson (Birmingham)

# 7. The Church of Scotland: General Assembly

The Right Revd Dr Dagmar Winter, Bishop of Huntingdon

### 8. Church in Wales: Governing Body

The Revd Charlotte Cook (ex-officio, Archbishops' Council)

### 9. The Church of England's delegation for The World Council of Churches' Assembly in Germany in 2021: Church of England Delegation

Canon Lucy Docherty (Portsmouth) The Revd Duncan Dormor (Chief Executive, USPG) The Rt Revd Dr Robert Innes, Bishop of Gibraltar in Europe The Revd Canon Dr Rosemarie Mallett (Southwark) Mr Mark Sheard (Ex-officio, Archbishops' Council)

Ms Annika Mathews (Youth Council) – also offered in category as an 'additional delegate': her attendance for the WCC to determine

# OTHER

## **10.** The Corporation of Church House

The Ven Dr Jane Steen (Southwark)

# 11. UN Commission on the Status of Women

The Rt Hon and Rt Revd Dame Sarah Mullally, Bishop of London

Church House Westminster, SW1P 3AZ 19 December 2019 Canon Margaret Swinson Chair, Appointments Committee

Published by the General Synod of the Church of England © The Archbishops' Council 2020