GENERAL SYNOD

RECENT APPOINTMENTS

COMMISSIONS

1. Clergy Discipline Commission

Ms Louise Connacher, York Provincial Registrar The Rt Revd Rachel Treweek, Bishop of Gloucester

2. Dioceses Commission

The Rt Revd Dr John Perumbalath, Bishop of Bradwell The Rt Revd Paul Williams, Bishop of Southwell & Nottingham

ECUMENICAL

3. Churches Together in Britain and Ireland

The Rt Revd Dr John Perumbalath, Bishop of Bradwell

4. Methodist Conference

Canon Margaret Swinson (Liverpool)

5. Porvoo Theological Conference

The Revd Dr Julie Gittoes (London)
The Revd Dr Anderson Jeremiah (TEIs & Universities)
Dame Mary Tanner DBE (ex-Secretary, Council for Christian Unity)

6. URC General Assembly

The Ven Vernon Ross (Carlisle)

LEGAL

7. General Synod (Remote Meetings) Measure Steering Committee

Mr Geoffrey Tattersall (Manchester) – Chair The Revd Canon Paul Cartwright (Leeds) Mrs Sarah Finch (London) Mrs Anne Foreman (Exeter) The Ven Rosemarie Mallett (Southwark)

8. The Scrutiny Committee to consider draft Legislative Reform Orders to amend the Church of England Pensions Measure 2018 and the Church Commissioners Measure 1947

Mrs Carolyn Graham (Guildford) Mr Tim Hind (Bath & Wells) Mr Geoffrey Tattersall (Manchester)

GENERAL SYNOD

OTHER

9. Audit Committee

Mr Donald McClure (non-Synod; ex-local government)

10. Clergy Wellbeing Facilitation Group

The Revd Canon Simon Butler (Southwark) (Chair)

The Revd Bill Braviner (Durham)

Dr Simon Clift (Winchester)

The Revd Adeola Eleval (Chelmsford)

The Rt Revd Dr Emma Ineson, Bishop of Penrith

Mr Jonathan Kerry (Diocesan Secretary, Leicester)

Ms Margaret Sheather (Gloucester)

The Revd Canon Priscilla White (Birmingham)

(N.B. The Committee agreed that a representative from the Charity sector should be appointed later in the process)

11. The Corporation of Church House

The Ven Dr Justine Allain Chapman (Lincoln)

12. General Synod Panel of Chairs

Mrs Debrah McIsaac (Salisbury) – *w/e February 2021 Group of Sessions;* The Rt Revd Rose Hudson-Wilkin, Bishop of Dover Canon Isabella McDonald-Booth (Newcastle) - *both w/e July 2021 Group of Sessions*

13. The Remuneration and Conditions of Service Committee

The Rt Revd Richard Jackson, Bishop of Hereford (Chair) Mr Bill Seddon (St Albans) (Pensions Board Nominee)

Church House Westminster, SW1P 3AZ 9 October 2020 Canon Margaret Swinson Chair, Appointments Committee

Published by the General Synod of the Church of England
© The Archbishops' Council 2020