GENERAL SYNOD RECENT APPOINTMENTS

COMMISSIONS

1. Clergy Discipline Commission

The Revd Adeola Eleyae (Vicar, All Saints, Goodmayes)
Ms Michelle Tackie (Chelmsford)
His Honour Judge David Turner QC [Deputy President]

ECUMENICAL/OTHER CHURCHES

2. Meissen Theological Conference

The Revd Dr Rebecca Aechtner (Vicar, St Paul, Scotforth)
The Revd Prof Mark Chapman (Oxford)
The Rt Revd Jonathan Gibbs, Bishop of Huddersfield;
The Ven Dr Alex Hughes (Archdeacon of Cambridge)
Dr Frances Knight (University of Nottingham)
The Revd Professor Morwenna Ludlow (University of Exeter)

3. Methodist Conference

The Ven Moira Astin, Archdeacon of Reigate

4. Church of Scotland General Assembly

The Rt Revd James Newcome, Bishop of Carlisle Christian Unity)

5. Scottish Episcopal Church General Synod

Dr Eve Poole, Third Church Estates Commissioner

LEGAL

6. The Steering Committee for the draft Safeguarding (Code of Practice) Measure

Chair

The Rt Worshipful Morag Ellis, Dean of the Arches

Members

Mrs Joan Beck (Southwell & Nottingham)
Mrs Kashmir Garton (Worcester)
The Ven Gavin Kirk (Lincoln)
The Revd Eleanor Robertshaw (Sheffield)

OTHER

7. Ministry Council

The Revd Canon Jane Charman (Salisbury) [co-option]

8. Mission & Public Affairs Council

The Rt Revd Dr Joanne Grenfell, Bishop of Stepney [as one of the Vice Chairs]

9. The Remuneration and Conditions of Service Committee

Ms Anthea Carter-Savigear (the Director of People and Safeguarding at Exeter Diocese) [co-option]

Church House Westminster, SW1P 3AZ 30 March 2021 Canon Margaret Swinson Chair, Appointments Committee