GENERAL SYNOD APRIL 2021 GROUP OF SESSIONS BUSINESS DONE AT 7 P.M. ON FRIDAY 23 APRIL 2021

SPECIAL AGENDA I

LEGISLATIVE BUSINESS

DRAFT SAFEGUARDING (CODE OF PRACTICE) MEASURE (GS 2182)

Draft Measure for Revision in Full Synod

507 The amendment (Order Paper I) was carried after a counted vote of the whole Synod. The voting was as follows:

IN FAVOUR	276
AGAINST	2

1 abstention was recorded.

Bishops

Justin	Welby	For
Stephen	Cottrell	For
Sarah	Mullally	For
Paul	Butler	For
Julian	Henderson	For
James	Newcome	For
Guli	Francis-Dehqani	For
Mark	Tanner	For
Christopher	Cocksworth	For
Robert	Innes	For
Richard	Jackson	For
Nicholas	Baines	For
Michael	Ipgrave	For
Paul	Bayes	For

David	Walker	For
Steven	Croft	For
Christopher	Foster	For
James	Langstaff	For
Paul	Williams	For
Philip	Mounstephen	For
Rose	Hudson-Wilkin	For
Tim	Thornton	For
Pete	Broadbent	For
David	Williams	For
Philip	North	For
Jonathan	Gibbs	For
Glyn	Webster	For

Clergy

David	Ison	For
Jane	Hedges	For
Rogers	Govender	For
James	Dudley-Smith	For
Catherine	Grylls	For
Priscilla	White	For
Paul	Benfield	For
Stephen	Corbett	Abstain
Nancy	Goodrich	For
Alistair	McHaffie	For
Martin	Gainsborough	For
Paul	Langham	For
Barney	De Berry	For
Joanne	Kelly-Moore	For
Josias	De Souza Jr	For
Stewart	Fyfe	For
David	Banting	For
John	Dunnett	For
Elizabeth	Snowden	For
Brenda	Wallace	For
Louise	Williams	For
Elaine	Chegwin Hall	For
Michael	Gilbertson	For
Rob	Munro	For
James	Hollingsworth	For
Mark	Gilbert	For
Rebecca	Swyer	For
Charlotte	Gale	For
Mark	Broomhead	For
Julian	Hollywell	For
Alicia	Dring	For

	D .	-
Bill	Braviner	For
Robert	Cooper	For
David	Tolhurst	For
Mike	Booker	For
Nick	Moir	For
Simon	Talbott	For
Debbie	Flach	For
Tuomas	Mäkipää	For
Giles	Williams	For
Douglas	Dettmer	For
Cate	Edmonds	For
Graham	Hamilton	For
Philip	Andrew	For
Esther	Prior	For
Catherine	Blair	For
George	Newton	For
Simon	Cawdell	For
Neil	Patterson	For
Paul	Ayers	For
Paul	Cartwright	For
James	Allison	For
Anne	Dawtry	For
Ruth	Newton	For
Joyce	Jones	For
Leah	Vasey-Saunders	For
Gary	Waddington	For
Alison	Booker	For
Barry	Hill	For
Damian	Feeney	For
Patricia	Hawkins	For
Zoe	Heming	For
Shaun	Morris	For
Sarah	Schofield	For
Gavin	Kirk	For
Steven	McGanity	For
Pete	Spiers	For
Kate	Wharton	For
Christopher	Trundle	For
Elisabeth	Goddard	For
Anne	Stevens	For
Luke	Miller	For
Charlie	Skrine	For
Lisa	Battye	For
Rachel	Mann	For
Jeremy	Sheehy	For
•	Salmon	For
Andy Michael		
Michael	Read	For
Claire	Robson	For

John	Sinclair	For
Patrick	Richmond	For
Charles	Read	For
Valerie	Plumb	For
Mark	Chapman	For
MIke	Smith	For
Rosie	Harper	For
Bob	White	For
Julie	Conalty	For
Angus	MacLeay	For
Rachel	Wilson	For
Tim	Bull	For
Will	Gibbs	For
Fiona	Gibson	For
Andrew	Dotchin	For
David	Fisher	For
Alan	Jeans	For
Malcolm	Chamberlain	For
Geoffrey	Harbord	For
Eleanor	Robertshaw	For
Simon	Butler	For
Tim	Goode	For
Andrew	Moughtin-Mumby	For
Gary	Jenkins	For
Rosemarie	Mallett	For
Jane	Steen	For
Christopher	Lee	For
Anne	Brown	For
James	Pitkin	For
Ben	Sargent	For
Tim	Barker	For
Andrew	Todd	For
Nikki	Groarke	For
Adam	Gaunt	For
Christian	Selvaratnam	For
Thomas	Seville	For
Judith	Maltby	For
James	Ridge	For
Charlotte	Cook	For

Laity

James	Cary	For
Tim	Hind	For
Jenny	Humphreys	For
Geoffrey	Shuttleworth	For
Stephen	Boyall	For

	~	_
Vivienne	Goddard	For
Rosemary	Lyon	For
Jacqueline	Stamper	For
David	Froude	For
Ed	Shaw	For
Brendan	Biggs	For
David	Kemp	For
Marian	Nicholson	For
Rosemary	Walters	For
Chris	Angus	For
Valerie	Hallard	For
Geoffrey	Hine	For
David	Mills	For
Isabel	Adcock	For
Mary	Durlacher	For
Michelle	Tackie	For
Julie	Withers	For
Graham	Campbell	For
John	Mason	For
Debbie	Woods	For
Ian	MacDowell	For
Mary	Nagel	For
Bradley	Smith	For
Jacob	Vince	For
Sam	Margrave	For
Kat	Alldread	For
SiÃf¢n	Kellogg	For
Rhodri	Williams	For
Angus	Goudie	For
Jamie	Harrison	For
Helen	Smith	For
Richard	Morgan	For
Janet	Perrett	For
David	Coulston	For
Mary	Talbott	For
Anne	Foreman	For
Simon	Friend	For
Jack	Shelley	For
Karen	Czapiewski	For
Martin	Kingston	For
Margaret	Sheather	For
Stephen	Hofmeyr	For
Wendy	Coombey	For
Liz	Bird	For
David	Ashton	For
Joyce	Hill	For
Zahida	Mallard	For
Richard	Mantle	For
minutu	munu	1 01

C1		F
Shayne	Ardron	For
Jon	Walker	For
Penny	Allen	For
Chris	Gill	For
Robin	Whitehouse	For
John	Wilson	For
Nigel	Bacon	For
Carl	Fender	For
Muriel	Robinson	For
Sue	Slater	For
Keith	Cawdron	For
Richard	Denno	For
Christopher	Руе	For
Margaret	Swinson	For
Debra	Walker	For
Enid	Barron	For
Andrew	Brydon	For
Sarah	Finch	For
Aiden	Hargreaves-Smith	For
Josile	Munro	For
Clive	Scowen	For
Richard	Wellings-Thomas	For
Phillip	Blinkhorn	For
Philip	Geldard	For
Abigail	Ogier	For
Addy	Lazz-Onyenobi	For
Margaret	Parrett	For
Geoffrey	Tattersall	For
John	Appleby	For
Izzy	McDonald-Booth	For
Robin	Back	For
Caroline	Herbert	For
Andrew	Bell	For
Prudence	Dailey	Against
Julie	Dziegiel	For
Gavin	Oldham	For
Jayne	Ozanne	For
Kathryn	Winrow	For
Paul	Buckingham	For
Andrew	Presland	For
Emily	Bagg	For
Ian	Dobbie	For
Philip	French	For
Mike	Lawes	For
Angela	Scott	For
Martin	Sewell	For
Anthony	Archer	For
Bill	Seddon	For
~	~ • • • • • • • •	1 01

Timothy	Floming	For
Timothy	Fleming	For
Tony	Allwood	
Karen	Galloway	For
David	Lamming	For
Richard	Jones	Against
Gill	De Berry	For
Debrah	McIsaac	For
Elizabeth	Paver	For
Emily	Hobbs	For
Susan	Kennaugh	For
April	Alexander	For
Adrian	Greenwood	For
Carl	Hughes	For
Rebecca	Chapman	For
Brian	Wilson	For
Joan	Beck	For
Michael	Todd	For
Simon	Clift	For
Alison	Coulter	For
Jay	Greene	For
Ian	Le Marquand	For
David	Robilliard	For
Sarah	Maxfield-Phillips	For
Kashmir	Garton	For
Robin	Lunn	For
Heather	Black	For
Rosalind	Brewer	For
Nick	Land	For
Michael	Stallybrass	For
Catherine	Harvey	For
Eve	Poole	For
Maureen	Cole	For
John	Spence	For
	•	