GENERAL SYNOD APRIL 2021 GROUP OF SESSIONS BUSINESS DONE AT 7 P.M. ON FRIDAY 23 APRIL 2021

SPECIAL AGENDA I

LEGISLATIVE BUSINESS

DRAFT SAFEGUARDING (CODE OF PRACTICE) MEASURE (GS 2182)

Draft Measure for Revision in Full Synod

512 The amendment (Order Paper I) was carried after a counted vote of the whole Synod. The voting was as follows:

IN FAVOUR	263
AGAINST	1

2 abstentions were recorded.

Bishops

Justin	Welby	For
Stephen	Cottrell	For
Sarah	Mullally	For
David	Urquhart	For
Julian	Henderson	For
James	Newcome	For
Christopher	Cocksworth	For
Libby	Lane	For
Nicholas	Baines	For
Michael	Ipgrave	For
Paul	Bayes	For
David	Walker	For
Graham	Usher	For
Steven	Croft	For

Donald	Allister	For
James	Langstaff	For
Alan	Smith	For
Philip	Mounstephen	For
Rose	Hudson-Wilkin	For
Tim	Thornton	For
Pete	Broadbent	For
David	Williams	For
Philip	North	For
Jonathan	Gibbs	For
Glyn	Webster	For

Clergy

David	Ison	For
Jane	Hedges	For
Rogers	Govender	For
James	Dudley-Smith	For
Catherine	Grylls	For
Priscilla	White	For
Paul	Benfield	For
Alistair	McHaffie	For
Martin	Gainsborough	For
Mark	Pilgrim	For
Barney	De Berry	For
Joanne	Kelly-Moore	For
Josias	De Souza Jr	For
Stewart	Fyfe	For
David	Banting	For
Elizabeth	Snowden	For
Brenda	Wallace	For
Louise	Williams	For
Elaine	Chegwin Hall	For
David	Felix	For
Jenny	Gillies	For
Rob	Munro	For
James	Hollingsworth	For
Mark	Gilbert	For
Rebecca	Swyer	For
Mark	Broomhead	For
Julian	Hollywell	For
Alicia	Dring	For
Bill	Braviner	For
Graeme	Buttery	For
Robert	Cooper	For
David	Tolhurst	For

Mike	Booker	For
Nick	Moir	For
Simon	Talbott	For
Debbie	Flach	For
Giles	Williams	For
Douglas	Dettmer	For
Cate	Edmonds	For
Graham	Hamilton	For
Karl	Freeman	For
Esther	Prior	For
Catherine	Blair	For
George	Newton	For
Simon	Cawdell	For
Laura	Hnatiuk	For
Paul	Ayers	For
Paul	Cartwright	For
James	Allison	For
Brunel	James	For
Anne	Dawtry	For
Ruth	Newton	For
Joyce	Jones	For
Leah	Vasey-Saunders	For
Gary	Waddington	For
Barry	Hill	For
Damian	Feeney	For
Patricia	Hawkins	For
Shaun	Morris	For
Gavin	Kirk	For
Steven	McGanity	For
Simon	Fisher	For
Pete	Spiers	For
Kate	Wharton	For
Christopher	Trundle	For
Elisabeth	Goddard	For
Luke	Miller	For
Charlie	Skrine	For
Lisa	Battye	For
Jeremy	Sheehy	For
Michael	Read	For
Claire	Robson	For
John	Sinclair	For
Heather	Butcher	For
Patrick	Richmond	For
Charles	Read	For
Howard	Stoker	For
Valerie	Plumb	Abstain
Andrew	Lightbown	For
Mark	Chapman	For
	-	

MIke	Smith	For
Rosie	Harper	For
Mark	Lucas	For
Bob	White	For
Angus	MacLeay	For
Tim	Bull	For
Will	Gibbs	For
Fiona	Gibson	For
Jonathan	Alderton-Ford	For
David	Fisher	For
Alan	Jeans	For
Malcolm	Chamberlain	For
Geoffrey	Harbord	For
Simon	Butler	For
Tim	Goode	For
Andrew	Moughtin-Mumby	For
Gary	Jenkins	For
Rosemarie	Mallett	For
Jane	Steen	For
Christopher	Lee	For
Anne	Brown	For
James	Pitkin	For
Ben	Sargent	For
Tim	Barker	For
Wyn	Beynon	For
Nikki	Groarke	For
Adam	Gaunt	For
Christian	Selvaratnam	For
Thomas	Seville	For
Judith	Maltby	For
James	Ridge	For
Charlotte	Cook	For

Laity

Christina	Baron	For
Tim	Hind	For
Jenny	Humphreys	For
Ben	Hodson-Franks	For
Stephen	Boyall	For
Vivienne	Goddard	For
Jacqueline	Stamper	For
David	Froude	For
Ed	Shaw	For
Brendan	Biggs	For
David	Kemp	For

N	XX 7 1.	Б
Rosemary	Walters	For
Chris	Angus	For
Valerie	Hallard	For
Geoffrey	Hine	For
Ann	Colton	For
Michelle	Tackie	For
Julie	Withers	For
Graham	Campbell	For
John	Mason	For
Ian	MacDowell	For
Mary	Nagel	For
Tina	Nay	For
Jacob	Vince	For
Sam	Margrave	For
Kat	Alldread	For
SiÃf¢n	Kellogg	For
Rhodri	Williams	For
Angus	Goudie	For
Jamie	Harrison	For
Helen	Smith	For
Richard	Morgan	For
Janet	Perrett	For
Francis	Spufford	For
Tjeerd	Bijl	For
David	Coulston	For
Mary	Talbott	For
Anne	Foreman	For
Simon	Friend	For
Jack	Shelley	For
Karen	Czapiewski	For
Martin	Kingston	For
Margaret	Sheather	For
Stephen	Hofmeyr	For
Wendy	Coombey	For
Martin	Elcock	For
David	Ashton	For
Joyce	Hill	For
Zahida	Mallard	For
Shayne	Ardron	For
Jon	Walker	For
Penny	Allen	For
Chris	Gill	For
John	Naylor	Abstain
Robin	Whitehouse	For
Nigel	Bacon	For
Carl	Fender	For
Muriel	Robinson	For
Keith	Cawdron	For
ixciui	Cawuloli	1 01

Richard	Denno	For
Christopher	Pye	For
Margaret	Swinson	For
Debra	Walker	For
Andrew	Brydon	For
Sarah	Finch	For
Aiden	Hargreaves-Smith	For
Josile	Munro	For
Clive	Scowen	For
Phillip	Blinkhorn	For
Philip	Geldard	For
Abigail	Ogier	For
Addy	Lazz-Onyenobi	For
Margaret	Parrett	For
Geoffrey	Tattersall	For
John	Appleby	For
Izzy	McDonald-Booth	For
Robin	Back	For
Andrew	Gray	For
Caroline	Herbert	For
Tony	Baldry	For
Andrew	Bell	For
Prudence	Dailey	For
Julie	Dziegiel	For
Gavin	Oldham	For
Jayne	Ozanne	For
Paul	Buckingham	For
Andrew	Presland	For
Emily	Bagg	For
Lucy	Docherty	For
Ian	Dobbie	For
Philip	French	For
Mike	Lawes	For
Angela	Scott	For
Peter	Adams	For
Anthony	Archer	For
Bill	Seddon	For
Timothy	Fleming	For
Tony	Allwood	For
Karen	Galloway	For
David	Lamming	For
Paul	Boyd-Lee	For
Richard	Jones	Against
Gill	De Berry	For
Debrah	McIsaac	For
Elizabeth	Paver	For
Susan	Kennaugh	For
Carl	Hughes	For

Rebecca	Chapman	For
Brian	Wilson	For
Joan	Beck	For
Nick	Harding	For
Michael	Todd	For
Simon	Clift	For
Alison	Coulter	For
Ian	Le Marquand	For
David	Robilliard	For
Sarah	Maxfield-Phillips	For
Kashmir	Garton	For
Linda	Ali	For
Heather	Black	For
Rosalind	Brewer	For
Nick	Land	For
Michael	Stallybrass	For
Philip	Dulson	For
Catherine	Harvey	For
Eve	Poole	For
Maureen	Cole	For
Mark	Sheard	For
John	Spence	For
	_	