Recent Appointments by the Appointments Committee

Council of the Corporation of Church House:

Helen Ainsworth (Southwark)

Ministry Council

Nic Denyer (Newcastle)
The Revd Dr Anderson Jeremiah (Universities & TEIs)
The Revd Sonia Baron (Lincoln)

Church of Scotland General Assembly, summer 2023

The Revd Tim Norwood (Oxford)

General Assembly of the Conference of European Churches

The Rt Revd Nick Baines, Bishop of Leeds
The Rt Revd Dagmar Winter, Bishop of Huntingdon
Mr Charles Reed
The Revd Jeremy Morris

General Synod of the Church of Ireland, spring 2023

The Revd Dr Tom Woolford (Blackburn)

Porvoo Theological Conference

The Revd Dr James Hadley Mr Erik Heemskerk

United Reformed Church General Assembly, summer 2023

Mr Christopher Webb (Salisbury)

Steering Committee for Redress (Abuse) Measure:

The Revd Canon Joyce Jones (Leeds)
The Revd Canon Simon Butler (Southwark)
Mrs Dawn Braithwaite (Birmingham)
The Revd Adam Gaunt (York)

Revision Committee for Redress (Abuse) Measure:

The Revd Bruce Bryant-Scott (Europe)

Steering Committee for Clergy Conduct Measure:

The Revd Kate Wharton (Liverpool), Chair The Rt Revd Viv Faull, Bishop of Bristol The Revd Paul Cartwright (Leeds) Mr Peter Collier (Ex Officio) Mrs Kashmir Garton (Worcester) The Ven Malcolm Chamberlain (Sheffield)

Revision Committee for Clergy Conduct Measure:

Mr Geoffrey Tattersall KC (Manchester), Chair Mrs Lynn Nichol (Worcester)