Recent Appointments by the Appointments Committee

Abuse (Redress) Measure Steering Committee:

Mr Carl Fender (Lincoln) (Chair)

Chancel Repair Liability Measure Steering Committee:

Mrs Julie Dziegiel (Oxford) (Chair) The Revd Neil Patterson (Hereford) Mr Sam Wilson (Chester)

Chancel Repair Liability Measure Revision Committee:

The Ven Stewart Fyfe (Carlisle) (Chair)

Clergy Conduct Measure Revision Committee

The Revd Sonia Barron (Lincoln)
The Revd Paul Benfield (Blackburn)
The Revd Lindsay Llewellyn-MacDuff (Rochester)
The Revd Joy Mawdesley (Oxford)
The Revd James Pitkin (Winchester)
Mrs Amanda Robbie (Lichfield)

Clergy Discipline Commission:

The Ven Moira Astin (Non-Synod member)
The Revd Stephen Coleman (Non-Synod member)
Mrs Louise Connacher (Non-Synod member)
Dr Jamie Harrison (Durham)

Legal Advisory Commission:

The Rt Revd Martin Gorick (Bishop of Dudley)
The Rt Hon Lord Hughes of Ombersley (Non-Synod member)
Sir Stephen Tomlinson (Non-Synod member)

National Church Governance Measure Steering Committee:

The Rt Revd Andrew Watson, Bishop of Guildford (Chair)
Mrs Karen Czapiewski (Gloucester)
The Very Revd Mandy Ford (Bristol)
The Revd Mark Bennet (Oxford)
Mrs Sandie Turner (Chelmsford)
The Revd John Bavington (Leeds)

National Church Governance Measure Revision Committee:

Mr Stephen Hogg (Leeds) (Chair)

Elections by and from General Synod or its Houses

Name Role

House of Bishops

The Rt Revd Libby Lane, Bishop of Derby Appointments Committee

The Rt Revd Martin Warner, Bishop of Chichester Legislative Committee

House of Clergy

The Revd Christopher Moore (Hereford) Archbishops' Council's Finance Committee

The Revd Carol Bates (Southwark) Mission and Public Affairs Committee

House of Laity

Archbishops' Council's Finance Committee

Mr Neill Burgess (York)