Appointments made by the Appointments Committee in 2023			
Date of meeting	Body to which appointed	Name of appointee	
meeting			
10 th	Council of the Corporation of	Mrs Helen Ainsworth (Southwark)	
February	the Church House		
	Ministry Council	Mrs Nic Denyer (Newcastle)	
		The Revd Dr Anderson Jeremiah	
		(Universities and TEIs)	
		The Revd Sonia Baron (Lincoln)	
	General Synod of the Church	The Revd Dr Tom Woolford	
	of Ireland	(Blackburn)	
	United Reformed Church	Mr Christopher Webb (Salisbury)	
	General Assembly		
20 th April	Church of Scotland General	The Revd Tim Norwood (Oxford)	
	Assembly		
	Porvoo Theological	Revd Dr James Hadley (Non-Synod	
	Conference	member)	
		Mr Erik Heemskerk (Non-Synod	
		member)	
		Dr Karen O'Donnell (Non-Synod	
		member)	
	General Assembly of the	The Rt Revd Nick Baines (Bishop of	
	Conference of European	Leeds)	
	Churches	The Rt Revd Dagmar Winter (Bishop of	
		Huntingdon)	
		Mr Charles Reed (NCI Staff)	
		The Revd Jeremy Morris (NCI Staff)	
	Steering Committee for the	The Revd Kate Wharton (Liverpool),	
	Clergy Conduct Measure	Chair	
		The Rt Revd Viv Faull (Bishop of Bristol)	
		The Revd Paul Cartwright (Leeds)	
		Mr Peter Collier (Ex Officio)	
		Mrs Kashmir Garton (Worcester)	
		The Ven Malcolm Chamberlain	
		(Sheffield)	

	Povision Committee for the	Mr Geoffrey Tattersall KC
	Revision Committee for the	-
	Clergy Conduct Measure	(Manchester), Chair
		Mrs Lynn Nichol (Worcester)
	Steering Committee for the	The Revd Canon Joyce Jones (Leeds)
	Redress (Abuse) Measure	The Revd Canon Simon Butler (Southwark)
		Mrs Dawn Braithwaite (Birmingham) The Revd Adam Gaunt (York)
	Revision Committee for the	The Revd Bruce Bryant-Scott (Europe)
	Redress (Abuse) Measure	Michaela Suckling (Sheffield)
31 st July	Steering Committee for the National Church Governance	The Rt Revd Andrew Watson, Bishop of Guildford, Chair
	Measure	Mrs Karen Czapiewski (Gloucester) The Very Revd Mandy Ford (Bristol)
		The Revd Mark Bennet (Oxford)
		Mrs Sandie Turner (Chelmsford)
		The Revd John Bavington (Leeds)
	Revision Committee for the National Church Governance Measure	Mr Stephen Hogg (Leeds), Chair
	Steering Committee for the Abuse (Redress) Measure	Mr Carl Fender (Lincoln) Chair
	Steering Committee for the	Mrs Julie Dziegiel (Oxford), Chair
	Chancel Repair Liability Measure	The Revd Neil Patterson (Hereford)
		Mr Sam Wilson (Chester)
	Revision Committee for the Chancel Repair Liability Measure	The Ven Steward Fyfe (Carlisle), Chair
	Revision Committee of the	The Revd Sonia Barron (Lincoln)
	Clergy Conduct Measure	The Revd Paul Benfield (Blackburn) The Revd Lindsay Llewellyn-MacDuff (Rochester)
		The Revd Joy Mawdesley (Oxford) The Revd James Pitkin (Winchester) Mrs Amanda Robbie (Lichfield)

	Legal Advisory Commission	The Rt Revd Martin Gorick (Bishop of Dudley) The Rt Hon Lord Hughes of Ombersley (Non-Synod member) Sir Stephen Tomlinson (Non-Synod member)
6 th October	Remunerations and Conditions of Service Committee	The Ven Samantha Rushton (York) The Revd Zoe Heming (Lichfield) The Revd Aneal Appadoo (UKME co- opted) Prof Lynn Nichol (Worcester)
	Clergy Discipline Commission	The Ven Moira Astin (Non-Synod member) The Revd Stephen Coleman (Non- Synod member) Mrs Louise Connacher (Non-Synod member) Dr Jamie Harrison (Durham)
	Meissen Theological Conference	The Revd Lucy Gardner (Non-Synod member) The Revd Dr Will Adam (Non-Synod member) Dr Ashley Cocksworth (Non-Synod member) The Revd Shemil Mathew (Non-Synod member) The Revd Jane Maycock (Carlisle)