National Safeguarding Panel


In 2018 Meg Munn was appointed as the first independent chair of the Church of England's National Safeguarding Panel (NSP). Its members include survivors, experts in safeguarding and a member of clergy currently serving in a parish. Church representatives also attend meetings: the lead and deputy lead bishops on safeguarding, representatives of the Archbishops of Canterbury and York and the national Director of Safeguarding.  She resigned from the role in June 2023.  

November 2023 - appointment of interim chair and vice chair

Terms of Reference and Membership

2020 NSP annual report 

2019 NSP annual report

Read Meg's previous blogs about the work of the NSP.