The Church of England comprises two Provinces, Canterbury and York. Each province is broken down into dioceses. There are 41 in England (42 including the Diocese in Europe). Each of the English dioceses has a structure of boards and councils responsible for different aspects of the Church's work, e.g. Ministry, Mission, Education, Social Responsibility.

Diocese map

Use the map below to view parish churches by diocese. Click on the diocese for their web site.


Find Your Local Church

Via www.achurchnearyou.com

Use this popular website for service times, seasonal events, contact details and more