Strategic Mission and Ministry Investment Board


Carl Hughes (Archbishops’ Council member; Chair of Archbishops’ Council’s Finance Committee)


Ex officio

Alan Smith (First Church Estates Commissioner)

Bishop Mark Tanner (Bishop of Chester; Chair of the Archbishops’ Council’s Ministry Council)

Bishop Stephen Lake (Bishop of Salisbury; Deputy Chair of the Church Commissioners’ Board of Governors)


Appointed Members

Bishop Arun Arora (Bishop of Kirkstall)

Andrew Barnett (Chair of Trustees, Church Urban Fund)

Alison Coulter (Programme Director for Organisational Development for Hampshire and Isle of Wight Integrated Care Board; Archbishops’ Council member)

Matthew Frost (Independent Consultant and Coach; Archbishops’ Council member)

Veda Harrison (Director of Creative Confident Communities/A Fairer Future, Esmée Fairbairn Foundation)

Christelle Kupa (Strategic Adviser to the First Lady, Cabinet and Foundation of the DRC)

Suzannah O’Brien (Managing Director and Trustee of the Bishop Radford Trust; Chair, Christian Funders Forum)

Helen Platts (Diocesan Secretary/Chief Operating Officer, Manchester Diocese)