The EIAG's membership includes a rich mix of theological, Church, investment and business experience. Independent Members are appointed after an open process, overseen by the EIAG's Nominations Committee. Mission and Public Affairs also attend EIAG meetings.

The Nominations Committee draws expertise from across the Church of England, including representatives of the Archbishops, General Synod (via the Appointments Committee of the Church of England), the Archbishops' Council, the Council for Mission and Public Affairs, the ecumenical Church Investors Group and the three National Investing Bodies.


National Investing Body Appointed Members

  • Rt Revd David Walker (Church Commissioners) - Acting Chair
  • Mr Clive Mather (Church of England Pensions Board)
  • Mr Stan Chan (CBF Church of England Funds)

Independent Members

  • The Revd Paula Vennells CBE 
  • Ms Barbara Ridpath 
  • Mr Kumar Jacob MBE
  • Mr David Nussbaum 
  • Professor Robert Song
  • Ms Faith Ward 

Nominations Committee Membership

  • Rt Revd David Walker - Chair
  • Ms Loretta Minghella
  • Canon Niccy Fisher
  • Revd Canon Edward Carter
  • Mr Stephen Beer
  • Mr Bill Seddon
  • Ms Rosemary Nuamah Williams
  • Revd Dr Malcolm Brown


  • Ms Anna McDonald (Secretary)